District 37 Oxford was formed in 1990. The district has been a longtime supporter of the Thames Valley Museum School, and over the years has made grants to causes including the Alzheimer Society, Big Brothers/Sisters, and a shelter for people experiencing domestic abuse.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 37 is situated on the ancestral traditional territories of the Anishinabek, Haudenosaunee (Iroquois), Ojibway/Chippewa peoples. We recognize this territory is covered by the Upper Canada Treaties. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 37 Oxford recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 37 Oxford President

Helen Reid

District 37 Oxford Executive

Name Role Email
Helen Reid President / Présidence
Mary Anne Silverthorn First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Heather Wilson Boast Second vice-president / Deuxième vice-présidence
Sandra Stock Secretary / Secrétaire
Janet Thomson Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Sandra Stock Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Glen McDonald Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Linda Di Ianni Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Helen Reid Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
William Miller Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Lilly Matthys-Good Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Perry Hughes Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Clifford Kraeker Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Joanne Poel Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Janet Thomson Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Mary Anne Silverthorn Governance coordinator / Responsable de la gouvernance
Karen Anne Miller Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Karen Anne Miller RPW Organizer / Responsable APR
Sandra Stock RPW Organizer / Responsable APR

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.